60th Anniversary Kickoff: A Mix Tape

On Wednesday, September 14 at 7 pm Concert Artists Guild celebrates its 60th Anniversary with a season-opening concert at the Jerome L. Greene Space at WQXR. CAG artists and alumni, including the Afiara String Quartet, pianist Michael Brown, harpist Bridget Kibbey, violinist Hye-Jin Kim, baritone Thomas Meglioranza and soprano Sarah Wolfson will perform. To give you a taste of what you might hear, take a listen to our season opener mix tape! For more information about the event, please visit: http://concertartists.org/ViewMore2.asp

* * *


1. MICHAEL BROWN / Debussy: From Etudes, Bk. 2, Pour Les Notes Repetees [play]

Michael Brown

2. SARAH WOLFSON / Weill: Berlin im Licht [play]

Sarah Wolfson

3. AFIARA STRING QUARTET / Mendelssohn: String Quartet No. 2, Op. 13, Intermezzo: Allegretto con moto – Allegro di molto [play]

4. BRIDGET KIBBEY / Carter: Bariolage [play]

5. HYE-JIN KIM / Janacek: Sonata for Violin and Piano, Ballade [play]

6. THOMAS MEGLIORANZA / Schubert: Rückblick [play]