Michael Brown, Piano

Schubert I Debussy I Brown

Franz Schubert: Sonata in D Major, D. 850, “Gasteiner”
I. Allegro
II. Con moto
III. Scherzo: Allegro vivace; Trio
IV. Rondo: Allegro moderato

Claude Debussy: Études, Book II
VII. Pour les degrés chromatiques
VIII. Pour les agréments
IX. Pour les notes répétées
X. Pour les sonorités opposées
XI. Pour les arpèges composés
XII. Pour les accords

Michael Brown (b. 1987): Constellations and Toccata (2012)

Review: American Record Guide, May/June 2013

"...deliciously played, with all the perkiness and sparkle one could want." - American Record Guide